As reported in March earlier this year on a post on this blog (#111), Nico Rosberg, Mercedes Petronas GP racing driver is the 2010/2011 recipient of the Lorenzo Bandini trophy. He joins the ranks of other Formula 1 greats such as Lewis Hamilton, Sebastian Vettel and Fernando Alonso, who have been presented the same trophy in the past.

Nico’s ceremony was earlier today Sunday 5th June 2011. The Mercedes GP driver posted this photo on his Twitter/Facebook page. Congratulations Nico!