Bruno Senna, Formula 1 driver for Williams F1 will receive the Lorenzo Bandini trophy in 2012. The 19th Lorenzo Bandini Awards ceremony will take place on Sunday July 15th, at 18:00hrs at the Amphitheatre in Via Spada, Brisighella, province of Ravenna.

The “Trofeo Lorenzo Bandini” is a prize awarded in memory of Italian racecar driver Lorenzo Bandini. Established in 1992 by Bandini’s hometown of Brisighella, it is presented to an outstanding figure from the world of motor racing. Previous winners include Lewis Hamilton, Nico Rosberg, Sebastian Vettel and Fernando Alonso

“The committee decided that Bruno Senna is the driver who has developed the most in 2012,” said the vice president and event organizer, Francesco Assirelli.